Masters Swimming WA Inc. is primarily run by volunteers who work tirelessly for the benefit of MSWA and our members.  The Board of Management are elected yearly at the AGM held each February.

Siobhan Tyndall – President

Siobhan has been a member of Masters at Perth City since 2013 having retired from competitive swimming. Siobhan is an accredited coach and a qualified presenter of the Club Coach Workshop.

Donovan Castelyn – Director of Finance

Donovan is a keen competitive swimmer who came back to Masters Swimming in joining the Perth City Swim Club in 2022. Donovan came onto the board as Finance Director in April 2022. He is a lecturer at Curtin University with previous corporate experience and advanced degrees in both law and commerce. 

Fiona Wilkins – Director of Coaching

Fiona originally started swimming with Carine Masters in 1990, joining Perth City Swim Club in 1996. Fiona has held many positions there including President from 2001 to 2009, Vice President, and Secretary.

Lynne Duncan – Technical Director

Lynne has been a Masters Swimming WA member since 1980. She has taken on many roles in her own club, Maida Vale Masters, and has served as Editor for Different Strokes (precursor to e-alerts), Director of Finance and now Technical Director for Masters Swimming WA. Lynne is also a key member of the team that organises the Lake Leschenaultia Swim.

Richard Hughes – Director of pool competition

Richard is a member of Claremont Masters Swimming Club. 

Adam Pring – Board Director

Adam is the president of Beatty Park Masters. 

Kate Baxter – Director of Open Water