

Masters Swimming WA Inc.

Minutes

Annual General Meeting

6:15pm Wednesday 20th March 2024

I. Introduction

The Meeting opened at 6:15pm following the Council of Clubs with Chair - Siobhan Tyndall welcoming all attendees.

1.1 Accreditation of delegates

Board

Director Pool Competitions

Director of Technical

Director of Coaching

Director of Open Water

Director of Finance

Director

Executive Officer

State Officers

Pool Meet Coordinator
State Recorder
Pool Officials Coordinator
Pool Officials Coordinator
OWS Officials Coordinator
Ron Gray (Zoom)

Club

Armadale Masters Swimming Club Inc. Beatty Park Masters

Belmont Masters Swimming Club

Bold Park Masters

Central Aquatic Swimming & Lifesaving Club

Claremont Masters Cockburn Masters

Fremantle Masters Swimming Club Inglewood Masters Swimming Club Leeming Masters Swimming Club Maida Vale Masters Swimming Club

Mandurah Masters

Melville Masters Swimming Club Perth City Swim Club (Masters)

Riverton Masters Rockingham Masters

Somerset Masters Swimming Club Stadium Masters Swimming Club Superfins WA Masters Swimming Club

Delegate

Rowena Burch
Heather Whitehead
Brendan Fawell
Colin Plant
Amanda Morris
Marina campbell
Peter Marr
Sarah Karran
Domenic Crouch /Kendall OReilly
Ron Gray
Lynne Duncan

Rhys King

Lynne Duncan
Jennifer Crake
Rhonda Maloney
Perry Molendijk
Graeme Pow
Shannon Bowron

Jeremy Allen/ Stephen Cooper

Pamela Walters Robert Beckett











Westcoast Masters

Jeff Ernst

Visitors: Graham Cooper

Life Members: Peter Maloney, Lynne Duncan, Pamela Walters, Ron Gray, Sue Pow

1.2 Apologies

- Frank Maloney Newman Churchlands
- Anne Tottle Whitford Masters
- Jack Busch (life member)
- Kay Cox (life member)
- Lynne Malone (life member)
- Kim Taylor Coach Educator
- Fiona Wilkins =-President/ life member

1.3 Confirmation of Minutes – Annual General Meeting 22nd March 2023

Moved: Lynne Duncan - Maida Vale

Seconded: Perry Molendijk - Perth City

1.4 Business arising from Minutes

Nil

1.5 Board Update

Siobhan Tyndall provided an update on the years Board activities during the Council of Clubs prior to the AGM meeting.

2 Reports The following documents were sent to clubs on Monday the 18th of March.

2.1 Receive the 2023 Annual Report

Moved: Robert Beckett - Superfins

Seconded: Heather Whitehead – Beatty Park

2.2 Receive the 2023 Financial Statements

Moved: Perry Molendijk - Perth City

Seconded: Colin Plant - Bold Park

2.3 Receive the proposed Annual Budget for 2024

Moved: Perry Molendijk - Perth City

Seconded: Sue Pow - Life member











3 Elections and Appointments

- 3.1 Elections: Four (4) Board Member positions to be elected
 - 3.1.1 Four (4) general Director positions were available with three (3) nominees for the board with (3) nominations received. Therefore, a majority vote from clubs was required as per the MSWA constitution.

The following nominations were put to the meeting for a majority vote:

Fiona Wilkins - Perth City

CARRIED

Kate Baxter - Bold Park

CARRIED

Siobhan Tyndall – Western Sprint

CARRIED

3.1.2 One (I) nomination was received for the role of president from Board member Siobhan Tyndall. Therefore, a majority vote from clubs was required as per the MSWA constitution.

The nomination for President was put to the meeting for a majority vote.

Siobhan Tyndall – Western Sprint

CARRIED

- 3.2 Appointments: The meeting was notified of the following appointments:
 - 3.2.1 Auditor Byers Scott Pty Ltd 565 Hay Street Daglish WA 6008
 - 3.2.2 Patron: TBC
 - 3.2.3 State officers
 - 3.2.3.1 State Recorder Richard Johnson
 - 3.2.3.2 Technical Education Coordinator Lynne Duncan
 - 3.2.3.3 Pool Officials Coordinator Pamela Walter
 - 3.2.3.4 OWS Officials Coordinator Ron Gray
 - 3.2.3.5 Member Protection Information Officer Rhys King as Executive Officer
 - 3.2.3.6 Swim Meet Sanctions Coordinator Sue Pow
 - 3.2.3.7 Coach Educator Kim Tyler

4 Any other business











Nil

Meeting closed at 6.26pm	Meetin	g closed	at	6.26	pm
--------------------------	--------	----------	----	------	----

These minutes are confirmed as a true record of t	the meeting held on $ackslash$	Wednesday 20 th	March 2024.

Signed:	Date:	1	/2024
oigned	Date.	'	12021

Siobhan Tyndall – President







